Fireman Joe is finished! Plus brainstorming or madness?…

I just love this guy! He is super cute and has several layers. I created a pattern for him and will have it available for you soon! Here are his pictures:

Here is Fireman Joe without his hat.

Fireman Joe is ready to fight a fire!

T-shirt and suspenders!

It never seems to fail, when I am working on one idea, I get a million others. This is why I carry a notepad with me everywhere I go. Sometimes the ideas come to me in detail and I have to draw a picture, sometimes 10 ideas come to me at once and I can only make a list. I must look like a crazy lady with my notebook full of drawings and lists- obscure shorthand notes with “K…P…YO” written in the corner, or arrows pointing to a thumbnail drawing and a note saying, “garter st.”  Notes with codes only I could decipher- insanity in little spurts! lol

The funny part is, sometimes the ideas come so fast, I have spelling errors! lol At least I can laugh at myself! Although…an island made of cake…that would be cool

Tell me I am not the only one struck with little spurts of madness! lol

2 Comments

  1. April 12, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    You’re definitely not alone … except I recently switched over to using an iPad for my notes and sketches. I ended up with too many spiral notebooks (e.g., one each for spinning, weaving, dying, etc.). And I always brought the knitting notebook with me, which meant I then had to worry about leaving it somewhere! So now I’m getting used to Penultimate and a stylus for drawing. Everything comes with me in one neat, small, package, and I bought a new bag that has a special spot for the iPad.

  2. April 12, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    I have begun to use my Kindle for notes, but I can’t draw with it. So I still need my notebook for the ideas that I need to draw. lol


Leave a Reply

