The Versatile Blogger Award

I would like to thank   from For The Knit of It for awarding my blog with the Versatile Blogger award! I am so honored by the award! I am glad that you read and enjoy my blog! I hope to continue to offer my readers patterns and tutorials that you can use and enjoy! :)

I will list 7 random things about myself:

1. I am the youngest of three girls.

2. I just recently moved which is why my blog has been quiet lately! I am settled in now and ready to keep making patterns, tutorials and videos for my readers!

3. I love music and I love Otis Redding more than any musician ever!

4. My favorite color is green.

5. I really love to craft and create. It helps to keep my stress level down.

6. I love children and I could never have too many.

7.  I am a sci-fi/fantasy reader. <3

And now for the rules. If the bloggers I’m passing the award to aren’t interested in continuing the Versatile Blogger tradition, that’s quite all right! For those who are, here’s what to do next:

1. Add the award to your blog.
2. Thank the blogger(s) who gave it to you.
3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
4. List the rules.
5. Award to 15 bloggers.
6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

I would like to honor 15 blogs I love to read!

1. 400 Days ’til 40

2. Knitting Is Awesome!

3. Bucket List Publications

4. Project Remnant Redo

5. Makewise Designs

6. noelleodesigns

7. MadeByYoursTruly

8.  Oregon College of Art and Craft Library

9. Book-Wyrm-Knits

10. pimplyserfect

11. Stitch and Purl

12. morganhausen

13.  1970KikiProject Blog

14. The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts

15. Knitting to Stay Sane

These are just 15 of the wonderful blogs I love to read.  Check them out, follow them and LOVE the creative things you will read!

8 Comments

  1. June 3, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    thank you for the award!
    my second favourite colour is green (#1 is orange!) – i notice that your blog background is green -> likely not a coincidence?!
    re your #5 – for me, knitting is SUCH a destressor, so i can relate to how you find that crafting helps lower stress!

  2. June 3, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    You’re right! My background is soooo me! lol

  3. June 4, 2012 at 7:52 am

    Hey there, thanks so much! I am same, I couldn’t cope without some form of crafting in my days..
    I have decided not to pass on awards, but I feel very honoured nonetheless. Thank you!

  4. June 4, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Thank you for the nomination! I am flattered!

  5. June 13, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    Thank you so much for the award and I’m so sorry for the delay in responding! Isn’t life supposed to slow down a bit in the summer? haha. I can’t wait to pass this award along and share it. Thank you so much again! xoxo danielle

  6. Lauren said,

    June 27, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Thank you!! I really appreciate it :)

  7. February 1, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    […] Knitting Without a Net http://knittingwithoutanet.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/449/ […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 401 other followers

